Testimonials

Below you will find what some of our customers say about our dealership.

To add a testimonial of your own, submit it on the Customer Survey page.


"Just wanted to say thanks to Colten, Jeff, and Marty for all your help and good work today! I called in from 4 hours out in desperate need of tires and the guys took care of me and saved my weekend in the Hills. Great shop, Great people, great service. Thank You! Nick A. "
By:Anonymous,XX

"I purchased a used Can-Am SE Spyder. I love the machine. Reed Rice was my salesman. What a nice young man. Got to meet his Dad Wade Rice what a nice friendly man. Very nice dealership 5 star.When ever I stop by if I don't need anything you can visit with them. Parts men are very nice. Finance personal very friendly. I would highly recommend this dealership to everybody. You won't be disappointed ."
By:GeneReva,SD

"I wanted to say thank you for a great purchasing experience! Reed was more than helpful without any high pressure. Working with April was professional and fun - definitely different than most experiences I've had. Reed introduced me to team members in parts and service and the owner, letting me know that should I need assistance help is readily available. Overall this has been the best buying experience I've ever had. Sure wish you were all closer to home!!!"
By:RogerBarnesville,MN

"I have want to write this note sense last years rally.thought about it many times. Just wanted to says thanks to your whole crew there. What a group of PROS . I was having a problem with my Trike and they new what it was, got the part and fixed it. They spent the time with me and made me feel like a customer. I think and felt like they gave a damn and I just was not a number. They went over the Gold Wing at my request and came back and recommended some thing I thought I should do and a few I did not even think of. After fixing my problem,oil change ,filter, new tire and a peace of mind / safety I was on my way and had a great trip. Again like to thank your crew , with special thanks to Michael Greg/ and ++ "
By:j.j.cypress,TX

"I wanted to write and say thanks to your service department. I recently completed a trip from San Antonio, Texas up through South Dakota and back down through Colorado on my Ninja 1000. While I left Texas with a new front tire, the rear had some wear, but not enough to change before the trip. By the time I had made it through Texas, Oklahoma, Kansas and Nebraska, and up to Deadwood, she was looking a little shy. I was calling bike dealers trying to find someone that would have a tire by Monday or Tuesday. Your guys said they had one they would hold and could help me Monday. I was there when you opened and they took me right in and got me taken care of. I also had a headlight burn out Sunday before I came in and they fixed me up with a Honda Gold Wing headlight. Both guys at the back counter were great and I really appreciate you getting me in, out and back on my trip. Thanks Glenn S. San Antonio, TX"
By:AnonymousSan Antonio,TX

"I want to thank you for helping us out the week of July 6, especially to Scott. He was very helpful in obtaining a part for us. He took the trike for a test ride and noticed that the trike was not riding right. He found two bolts missing from the frame of the trike. Scott was very thorough in making sure the trike was safe to return home. We are bringing the trike back out to your shop in October to have it checked over thoroughly and make sure it is in good working condition. Scott did notice that the drive shaft was showing wear, with further checking, that part may need to be replaced. I will call in advance to make an appointment. We are so impressed with your service department that we are willing to travel from Iowa to service it! Sincerely, Suzanne W. Marion, IA"
By:AnonymousMarion,IA

"very pleased with the 2015 spyder and the service we received from staff"
By:Anonymousemerson,NE

"5 STAR! I had a very unwanted mechanical problem with my Victory while on the road. I limped into Rice about 3:00 PM. They had it on diagnostics in moments & worked on it until closing that day. One of their sales people and his wife was nice enough to drop us off at our motel. I was back on the road by 11:00 the next morning with a full tank of gas and also some updates. Thanks to a mechanical wizard named Marty, it runs perfect once again, as usual. Top shelf experience! There are reasons why top companies stay in business and it has nothing to do with money. Thank You."
By:Anonymous,XX

"This is primarily for Mark and April (and Wyatt, also, for helping Laura pick out a good helmet). Thanks again for all your help yesterday. I know things were crazy busy for you everybody there, but I really appreciate you getting my trade and purchase completed and making sure I had everything I needed. I’m loving my VTX 1300 - I got caught in one of those severe thunderstorms last night, and that bike handled exceptionally well despite the conditions. I rode straight through it on I-90, and the worst part of the experience was getting a little cold. The bike handled the crosswinds and wet roads without any real scares (except Laura, who now thinks I’m insane for riding through it). Thanks again for your continued superb service, and I look forward to doing business with you in the future! Respectfully Submitted, Jake H. "
By:AnonymousWinner,SD

"During the last several years I have been wanting and saving to buy new a snowmobile. I finally decided to do it and after what seemed to be endless weeks of searching I had resolved myself to buying a used sled because nobody had exactly what i was looking for. So I found found what was a pretty good deal at Rice and called them up, after starting the negotiation I was talking to Reed and he brought up that they still had some new machines on order that had not yet arrived. And after a few more questions we determined that one of those machines was exactly (right down to the color) what I was looking for. So we then picked out some attachments that I wanted to go with it. A couple of weeks later Reed called me and and said they were unloading it off the truck right then and that I could come up on Saturday and pick it up. When I got there my sled was ready and they gave me a quick class about all the features. The parts department got all my attachments and helped me load up. Since then I have been back to their dealership and have had great experience after great experience. It was wonderful to be treated like a friend and not a checkbook. I would definitely recommend Rice and will be using them for future purchases, parts and service. Thanks so much for everything you guys do."
By:PatBRIDGEPORT,NE

"I am from a town in Nebraska about 3 hrs south of Rapid City. Was just browsing the internet one day and came across the Rice website and found a 2009 Victory Jackpot online. Decided to call and talked to Mark about the bike. I was cautious at first about driving to buy without looking in person first. He assured me the bike was immaculate and I wouldn't be disappointed. We then settled on a price before making the trip up. I had just gotten off a 12 hour shift at work and headed straight up on a Monday morning. Before we walked into the store I was very nervous about what I was about to see. As soon as I seen the bike I knew it was coming home with me. It was literally minutes from when I seen it til when we rolled it out the door and on the truck. Just from that one experience Rice has earned a life long customer, I plan to stop in every time I am in Rapid to see what else I can buy. GREAT dealership, GREAT sales team. Thanks to everyone involved in the process of me getting the best looking bike in Scottsbluff."
By:MikeScottsbluff ,NE

"I recently bought a helmet that was donated by Rice/Honda to the South Dakota State Snowmobile Convention for their live auction. When I went to thank the Rice/Honda dealer for donating the helmet he had me try it on and said it was to big, so he said he would gladly exchange it for the right size. I agreed and he took it with him and within a week he had exchanged it and I got the right size new helmet. They were very nice, friendly, helpful and bent over backwards to get it right for me. I would highly recommend to anyone that this dealer and his services are awesome. Thank you again Rice/Honda Cheryl Gelling, Frederick, SD "
By:CherylFrederick,SD

"Was looking to buy a Can Am and looked local. A friend was searching the internet and found Rice Honda in SD. Rice had what I wanted for about $3000.00 less. So we made a 4 hour road trip, had nothing to loose. Larry the salesman was easy to talk to, no pressure to buy. We kinda dickered a little came to what I thought was fair and made a deal. Was very happy with the service. Have since dealt with the parts department to order accessories and they have been great to deal with. When I call to order they don't keep you on hold and when you give them your name they call you by that, which to me means a lot. I'm very satisfied with the service. Will recommend to friends. "
By:ScottGering,NE

"To whom it may concern, On August 19, 2014 my husband and I were in town on motorcycles when we both realized we could use new back tires. We came to your store and were greeted at the parts desk by Steve J. He got our information and was so kind and helpful! Because of him, we were able to get our new tires, be totally satisfied and buy some additional accessories. He even suggested a great place for us to get lunch while we waited. Thank you for hiring such helpful workers and thanks to Steve for being so kind. Sincerely, K & T Price"
By:Katy,XX

"Special thanks to Jeff Mundt for getting me going in a timely manner when the pressure is on. Jeff kept things rollings and repaired my wing as soon as he could. Also thanks to the shop and parts deptartments for your hospitality and friendliness. Dick B. Huron, SD"
By:DickHuron,SD

"Dear Sirs, Thank you for letting me use your loading dock to unload and load my Honda Shadow from my pickup truck recently. I had an awesome time riding around the Black Hills of South Dakota. Bob H. Groton, Conn."
By:BobGroton,CT

"I just had to write and thank your service department for resolving the problem on my motorcycle. I have a 2002 Gold Wing which developed a problem in the front end. I called them from Wall Drug on July 12 in the morning. They told me to stop in and they would check it out. It was a bad wheel bearing which they promptly repaired. We were able to continue our vacation which was enjoyable. The staff & technicians were honest and efficient. We can not thank them enough. I love doing business with a company like yours. Thank you again. Sincerely, Dale L. Austin, MN"
By:DaleAustin,MN

"My wife and I stopped in for a Goldwing part during the Rally and ended up test riding the new Victory Vision Tour and Cross Country. While I love my Goldwing, we decided to make a change and purchased a 2014 Vision Tour. Only have 50 miles on it so far, but I want to comment on the great customer service I received from salesman Reed Rice and everyone to whom he introduced me. I bought from Rice Honda--350 miles from me--because of the great service and respect they gave me when I was just kicking tires. I had no intention of buying a new bike when I went in there, but the service I received prompted me to make a deal. Thanks for a great experience!"
By:TomWishek,ND

"Thanks for the quick service/fix of my tire repair/purchase."
By:DennisPrairie du Chien,WI

"I purchased Can-Am Spyder RT on 8/4/14. I must say your service was second to none. I have purchased many vehicles over the years, and this was by far the best experience I have had. April the Business Manager was amazing to deal with. Travis the Salesman was easy to work with and knowledgeable. John the Parts Manager could not have been more helpful. The young man that assembled and put on my accessories was very partient and kind. I will definitely recommend your dealership to my friends and family. Thank you again for a super buying experience! Sincerely, David S. Minnesota"
By:AnonymousSt. Paul,MN

"Thank you! You all made the experience a pleasant one. The Can-Am Spyder is a great machine. Thanks again, Ken Z. Loveland, CO"
By:KenLoveland,CO

"Last Friday we were coming back home from a week in the Teton's. Our son Dane noticed the tire on his Victory was more than worn. We got to your dealership and Jeff Mundt was terrific!! We know you were busy, but his comment was "Safety comes first!" We still had another 8 hours to get home and the tire wouldn't have made it. Jeff had a new tire on within an hour. He truly deserves a pat on the back, because his customer service was above and beyond. Please thank Jeff for us and we will let anyone we know what a great dealership you have. Thanks again, Deb "
By:DebNorthwood,IA

"Just wanted to drop you guys a note for taking care of my Vic Kingpin last year during the Rally. I bottomed out on a bridge under construction on the way out from MN and the rear tire grabbed my rear wiring harness and ripped it out, leaving no tail/signal lights for much my ride out. Jeff & his crew went right to work and designed a customized wire harness that couldn't be touched by the rear tire so I wouldn't have to worry about that again. Thanks Guys! Chris A. Rosemount, MN"
By:ChrisRosemount,MN

"Although I do not live in Rapid City any longer I have many fond memories of Rice Honda. While at Ellsworth from 1978 to 1994 I purchased many motorcycles and one Honda Accord from them during my stay. Needless to say, I made many friends also. I will never forget Don, Phyllis, Wade, Troy, John, and Al. I was always treated with respect and fairness in all of my dealings with them. I still consider them my very best friends. Kind regards, Sam "
By:SamSan Diego,CA

"Dear Mr. Rice: For many, we suppose the purchase of a new vehicle is routine and therefore should not warrant much feedback to the seller. Yet, in a climate wherein many American businesses seem to have lost their sense of ethics and customer service, we need to take the time to comment - either for good or the not-so-good - and that is what we are doing now. It is something we should be doing every time we make a major purchase. Therefore, this is a note of thanks for the way in which we were treated during the decision making and purchasing phases of our shopping for a new Honda ATV. From the moment we met Shane Johnson we knew we would be in good hands.. and we were! We appreciated his knowledge of this vehicles, his willingness to compare used to new vehicles, as well as his sales ethic, which always remained sharp and above board. In fact, it was his approach that gave us the confidence to come back a second time to look, and finally make a decision regarding the purchase of a 2014 TRX420 Rancher. We also appreciated the positive attitude to our request for financing, as well as the professional manner Garrett completed all the paperwork, both in your store that evening and then by your office personnel who prepared the title documentation and mailed the same to us in a timely way. Well done to everyone! Now, after about two weeks of enjoying the ATV, we are confident that we made the right choice in both a Honda and, in particular, one from Rice. Thank you again for your entire team - sales, finance, documentation and parts - all those who helped us to make a confident purchase and giving us a rewarding experience. Please extend our thanks to those involved. Sincerely, Dan D. Custer, SD "
By:AnonymousCuster,SD

"Hey Rice Honda Staff, I just want to send a note of thanks to you guys. My wife and I stopped there to get our tire fixed, she had to spend a couple days in the hospital to get her wrist fixed up. She had two plates and a pin put in it. The staff at the hospital was really nice too! Sorry, their food was not, but our hospital isn't either. Anyways, your staff there, especially Shane was super nice to us. He gave us a ride to the ER and then came back to pick me up when Connie was getting worked on. That is stand up service, so thank you again. When I am looking to upgrade my bike I will consider a ride there and see what you have. You had some beautiful three wheelers there that I would definitely consider, and less likely to tip. haha. Again, Thanks. -Jon A. PS Just a note, after Connie's operation I had to get her back home and the bike was no choice. So I rode home that night 9.5 hours and turned around with the car and came back with my son. Had a lot of seat miles that day!"
By:Jon,XX

"Just a note to give you a big Texas "Thank You" for help last week when me and a buddy came into your dealership searching for a part. We were on a road trip through the beautiful Black Hills and lost a shifter part on a rented V-Strom. Garrett helped us secure the part and kept us moving down the road with minimal loss of time. Thanks again for helping us keep our adventure going! Brent N. Aledo, TX"
By:BrentAledo,TX

"Garrett, Just a quick THANK YOU for the way you and your staff treated us during our recent vacation to Rapid City. Your staff went above and beyond to help us in our efforts to get my trike fixed. Your no pressure sales staff took the time to answer all of our questions regarding our purchase of the trike and even allowed a test drive (unheard of in Oklahoma). You made our buying experience a pleasant one, and for that we just wanted you to know how much we appreciated that. Once again, your service department and sales team are a class act. Thank you, R. Stephan Oklahoma"
By:AnonymousShawnee,OR

"Gentlemen, I wanted to pass along my deepest thanks and appreciation to your service department at Rice Honda/Suzuki. My wife and I were stranded on our 1985 Goldwing Aspencade 30 miles from our hotel in Rapid City en route to the Sturgis MC Rally. After a AAA tow to your dealership, the problem was quickly diagnosed as a bad wire in the stator/battery harness and a fried solenoid. Your service department had us back on the road the next morning by 9:00 a.m. so we were able to enjoy the Sturgis experience. We appreciate the friendliness and professionalism of your dealership in solving our problem so quickly. Rice Honda/Suzuki will be highly recommended by us for anyone in the Rapid City area. Thank you again for turning what could have been a bad problem into a positive experience. I hope you had a great week serving the bikers during the Sturgis bike week. Corey N. Simi Valley, Calif. "
By:AnonymousSimi Valley,CA

"From my wife Michelle and I, between the awesome Victory setup at Sturgis, having R.Lee Ermey, getting the FIRST AWESOME Victory tattoo, we wanted to thank you, your crew out there was the best, we had a blast and look forward to seeing you all in South Dakota again. Thanks for a great crew and a great time! "
By:JohnFarmington,MI

"I stopped into the dealership while I was waiting for my semi to get repaired. I have been waiting to buy a bike and wasn't sure exactly what to get Victory or Harley. I wanted to look at a Cross Country in Lime green with flames, which was in the dealership, but I never made it that far as I spotted the HardBall onthe sales floor. I asked Mark for some help and he did an outstanding job in helping me out. I was in love with the bike and Mark fed my desire to buy. Through out the whole process, I had Marks full attention and even to this day he takes time to talk with me when ever I come in, I like the small details like that. As far as the service I have recieved since my purchase, it has been top notch, and my bike is a long realized dream. I love the HardBall and am looking forward to Sturgis bikeweek. I highly recommend this dealership. "
By:JasonBowman,ND

"Wade and Larry went out of their way to make my deal happen. I truly appreciate the effort they put forward, and the consideration and politeness that was afforded me. Thank you to all! "
By:AnonymousRapid City,SD

"I JUST UPGRADED FROM MY VEGAS TO THE 2013 VICTORY CROSS COUNTRY IN MIDNIGHT BLACK WITH FLAMES. THE FIRST ONE IN SOUTH DAKOTA! THE NESS THUNDER PIPES REALLY COMPLETED THE PACKAGE. THE FIRST THING I DID WAS TAKE IT, AND SHOW MY BUDDY AT HARLEY WHAT A REAL BIKE WAS."
By:PAULSpearfish,SD

"I'd like to thank the sales and service departments for the help with getting my sled back into the action! Had a crash and the knowledge of the service team made the part buying process a breeze. I was given a "guarantee" by the parts department that if I had ordered my parts by a certain time that they were going to be at the shop ready for install and they actually showed up a day earlier before my scheduled service time! Very impressed and truly satisfied with their customer service. I made it on time to my Wyoming destination without having to lose any time while stopping at the shop.............Perfection! Thank You again! "
By:JasonFaulkton,SD

"THE 2013 VICTORY HIGHBALL IS AWESOME. IT IS A BEAST!!! RUNS GREAT. PIPES, AIR BOX, AND MAP ARE GOING ON THIS WEEKEND..... LOVIN IT! "
By:SteveGillette,WY

"MY 2013 SUMMIT SPORT WITH THE 800R POWER TEK MOTER AND THE 154 INCH TRACK RUNS GREAT, IT'S A MONSTER!!"
By:CURTBELLE FOURCHE,SD

"Dear Sirs, This has been a long time coming. I just now came across your business card and address. On 7/2/12 we were travelling through when we started having problems with our Goldwing cutting out and dying. We brought it in to you and you were able to get it in within the hour to diagnose it. That is unheard of in our area! When your amazing mechanic narrowed down the problem to our fuel pump, he again had us in and out in an hour! We were back on the road in no time! We finished up our 3600 mile trip with not another problem. ALL of your staff was friendly and attentive. Your mechanic was efficient and had a great sense of humor, your salesmen showed us the other Goldwings in stock, should our bike prove to be more of a hassle than it was worth to repair. All around wonderful experience that we still talk about to anyone who will listen. Thank you again for everything! Sincerely, J&L Nilson. Port Orchard, WA."
By:AnonymousPort Orchard,WA

"Mr Rice and Family I just wanted to take the time to thank you all and your staff. I was in SD for the rally and my bike broke down and as a little person I am not able to ride any other bike. Your tech Scott Sterling worked on my bike committed to repair it.The dedication and compassion you and your staff showed me was deeply appreciated. If it was not for you and your staff my vacation surely would have been a bust. "
By:AnonymousBelleville,NJ

"Super Service! Service guy were straight with me, "we do tire & oil changes in the morning, if you want any other service work done during Bike Week it is 1st come 1st served." I was in the que by 10am and they had my fork seals fixed by 4 or 5 that afternoon! Considering they will not see me til the next time I need service during an upcoming Bike Week, you're service is unmatched. I will be sure to let everyone in Manitoba know where to get great service in SD! "
By:AnonymousWinkler,MB

"Always end up at your dealership every year I go to Sturgis for the bike rally, for service or just to visit and look around. Your customer service and service department can't be beat... even when so busy from the rally, you have exceptional customer service and take time to be social. I've had bad experiences at Honda dealers in Alaska, Alabama, Colorado, and Ohio. It's nice to see that you guys... still know what true customer service is and help foster the fact so much of us know, Almost everything is BETTER IN THE BLACK HILLS! Thank you guys and hope to see you again this year when in Sturgis for the rally. Also, I posted this on my facebook page and wanted you guys to read it. J.W. -Ohio I can't wait to get my bike back!!! Sitting at the honda dealer in Marietta, oh for a week and hasn't been touched. Wish I could just take it to Rice Honda in Rapid City, Sd! At least there, I know I would be treated well and my bike would be fixed correctly... and in a timely manner. "
By:Anonymous,OH

"On Monday July 9, 2012 I had the opportunity to meet Jeff Mundt in the service department of Rice Honda Suzuki Victory of Rapid City, S.D. Our trip from Pittsburg area Pa. to Custer, S.D. was in its third day of very hot long days of travel. My 2004 Honda Shadow Sabre 1100 began to experience electrical problems on Friday July 6. Unable to get to anyone before closing we replaced the battery thinking that was the problem. Fortunately one of our group had jumper cables to keep me going before finding a battery and unfortunately afterwards as well. Sunday the motorcycle was dead again. We were helped by Dan Herren owner operator of the wonderful Rocket Motel in Custer find Rice. We arrived on on your doorstep Monday morning just before opening. From there my experience with the service department was disheartening, from the aspect of what was wrong. From the aspect of consideration, concern, empathy, respect, speed of response and other praiseworthy adjectives my experience was wonderful. Of course breaking down 1500 miles away from home and having to spend almost $700.00 dollars was very frustrating. With all that being said Mr. Jeff Mundt of your service department was extremely gracious and concerning throughout my experience. He is probably the best service rep that I have ever encountered anywhere. Any question was answered clearly and completely. Every possible scenario was addressed and I was assured that the "fix" would solve the problem; and it did. Please extend my greatest appreciation to Jeff for his time, consideration and calm manner with which he handled a frustrated person at wits end, ME. I would love to have him experience some sort of recognition from Wade, store owner, or corporate reps if possible. My experience with Jeff Mundt and the service department was exception. With greatest appreciation, JDL, Madison Heights, Virginia."
By:J.Madison Heights,VA

"Just dropping a note to Thank You at Rice Honda for the emergemcy repair on my GL 1800 C.S. Trike on Thursday July 5 2012. My drive shaft had slid back, and was no longer engaged. Your service staff called C.S. Trike and made the repair under warranty, and had me on the road in under two hours! Everybody at your shop was courteous and professional. My wife and I thank you very much. We were 1200 miles from our home in Missouri. Thanks; Mike M."
By:Mike,MO

"I was on a motorcycle vacation from Ohio with 5 other women. My Goldwing was not handling well, the front end wobbled at all speeds. I did a search on Honda Dealers in Rapid City and thankfully found Rice Honda. They were able to get the bike in that day, ride it and determine what the issue was. I had 4 other mechanics ride the bike and they all said it was fine. I KNEW something wasn't right. The service manager, Scott rode the bike and found the issue immediately. Scott was so friendly and very helpful. I had been worried sick riding from Ohio not knowing if I needed wheel bearings or what the issue was. Scott, was very fair and honest. As it turns out, a new set of tires fixed the issue. The bike now rides like a Goldwing should! Scott I can't thank you enough for actually listening to the issues I was having, finding the problem and fixing it. I also can't thank you enough for the peace of mind! I wish you could always be my mechanic. Thank you for everything!"
By:DarleneAkron,OH

"I am a stickler for customer Service. Your service manager Scott is 5 star all the way!! I would recommend your dealer ship service department to anyone. Thank you Scott!"
By:DarleneAkron,OH

"I was through your shop about a week ago with several other riders, one was on a Victory and he was in need of a set of tires. Your shop put him up first and in no time he was ready to continue with our trip. We were on a road trip from Canada through several states so this really helped us on our way. The Harley Dealer in Gillette had just turned me away when I showed up with a slow leak in my rear tire. I was told since I was riding on Metzler tires there was nothing they could do for me, short of selling me a new set of Dunlop tires. I had just put new tires on for the trip and had less than 2 thousand miles on them. I asked your service department if they would have a look at my 07 Deluxe HD. They were great! They fixed my problem in no time and we were all back on the road in no time. I have been riding for over forty years and have rode almost all makes , I bought a Harley thinking their service was better , perhaps there may be a Victory in my future. I must say I was impressed with the folks in your service department they are a credit to your shop. Yours Robert P "
By:AnonymousCANADA,XX

"I would like to give a big thanks to Scott Sterling and service crew. I was out in the hills for a bike trip on my 07 Vegas on June 8,11. the bike was running real rich had been to other shops and no one could get it running right. Scott noticed that it had stage one shotgun pipes and said some of the flash cards did not have great set ups sometimes. He said he had a set up he would like to flash into it The bike has ran the best it ever has milage on itersatate 44 highway 51. Changed my front tire and adjusted my shift lever had me in and out in 3 hrs, and enjoyed the rest of my trip to the hills. Even though i was not bying a new bike the sale staff were poilte and showing me new bikes and freindly chit chat. When I am ready to buy a new ride I will be back to Rice to purchace my next Victory. Thanks Jerry Ringlbauer "
By:JerrySioux Falls,SD

"Mr. Rice, You don't remember me but as I get ready to leave Virginia and head back out to Sturgis I can't help but remember you and your help convincing the old man that he needed a new tire. I don't know if your remember but it was afternoon and we limped in with a cut out problem. Your tech found a loose wire going to the power commander. As we were wrapping up to go the man at the counter told me that the rear tire was bad. The old man with me, 70 years old did not have much money so I purchased the tire for him. Problem was we had to, I mean, I had to tell him right up front that he was getting a tire, end of story, and I was paying for it. Had I not done that he would have said no let's pass and try to make it back to Virginia the way it is. We put the tire on and by 5 ish we were back on the road for VA. It meant a lot to me that your shop first, worked us in with out an appointment and once you laid hands on the old mans VTX 1800 you did not let go. Your man got the job done. You allowed him to stay over to put the tire on to get us on the road after your closing time. Mr. Rice, that old man is not my father but a friend that I have known for years. This was his first trip to Sturgis and his health was not great during the trip. I don't know if you picked up on that but by being patient with him and talking with him that helped a lot. I can't thank you enough. The old man is an old biker. A real biker, no BS. He has not had the best life. Lot's of complications over the years, lets just say that. To have a shop that you don't know, help and do it with great respect is not something you come across much. Especially during Sturgis when you have so many customers. I noticed that you treated all your customers with the same regard. We stopped there because you were the only shop in town that was close. I feared the worse was going to happen that we would have to stay the night and loose a day on the road. As it turned out, that was not the case. Thank you, your dealership and your crew. The old man is suppose to head to Sturgis again this year. If he does and has any problems. We will come see you. If anyone we run into has an issue. There is no doubt where we will send them. Have a great year. Tim C Richmond, VA "
By:Anonymous,VA

"Three generations of Rice receive 5 stars from me. New here, I only stopped by to kick some sled tracks, but was very impressed. I fell in love with a Rice bike. My wife fell in love with their founder, Grandpa Rice. And my youngest son wants to know if G-3's (Garrett Rice) fiance' has a sister about 16. Good people. Great place. "
By:BenjMobridge, SD,SD

"Would like to thank Todd and Sheila for the great time when buying my road glide from rice. They treated me great and quickly with my purchase, and also treated me great on my trade. I would highly recommend rice and there staff to anyone on there next motorsports purchase. Tony Dargatz Sturgis SD"
By:Tonysturgis,SD

"Once again, my hat goes off to Sheila & Todd and the rest of the crew at Rice Honda Suzuki. I had stopped in to have some warranty work done on my Vision, and had no plans on trading bikes. Needless to say the service and the overall expeirence was once again outstanding. I ended up driving home on a new 2012 Cross Country Tour. You guys & gals at Rice are the best!! Keep up the great work."
By:KayleBismarck,ND

"Planned trip to the hills and made appt. to have my 2009 Can Am Spyder serviced for Monday 8/15. On Sun. 8/14 when leaving Sturgis, on the interstate, my rear tire went flat...had a hole in the tire. We trailered it to Rice Honda and parked it near the service dept and Monday morning we talked with the great parts and service guys and they had a new tire in stock so got my tire replaced and scheduled service done without a delay. Totally awesome place, Rice Honda, you came through for me again!!! Thanks guys!"
By:EllenLincoln,NE

" I just wanted to take the time to write a formal letter THANKING you/company & specifically Jeff Mundt & the entire service department for the wonderful service we received on 8/5/11!!! Our recent trip to Sturgis found us stranded due to a bad starter on our Victory Crossroads and your team did everything in their power to get us up & running and back on the road in a super timely manner!! The staff was phenomenal! They took incredible care of us and made us feel totally comfortable & confident in a rather stressful situation!!! From the moment the front desk picked up the phone to the time we got the bike towed to the shop your entire staff made us their first priority & was really understanding to our situation!!! Jeff Mundt & your service team pulled some miracles out and had our bike in, fixed and back to us in a matter of about 3 hours! UNBELIEVABLE! We were super impressed with the kindness, speedy service & understanding your staff showed us! Your staff and shop will be recommended to any & everyone by us!!! Thanks again for helping us out & getting us back to riding! Thanks also for performing some truly awesome service! Special Thanks to Jeff Mundt enclosed is a little gift of THANKS for rocking at your job! P.S. I sent a copy of this letter of praise to your shop owner as well so he knows what an awesome team he has!!! Your MN friends, Dan & Lynn "
By:AnonymousMN,MN

"Long story short, I had a bad valve stem on my '97 Valkyrie so we had the bike hauled to the shop. The day before, we took an '07 Kingpin out for a demo. I ended up trading. I think we dealt with every department that day, and received great service ! Thanks to everyone at Rice especially Sheila for putting up with me !"
By:ErikSioux City,IA

" I purchased a use motorcycle ( Honda st1100) while working in Rapid City this year (march 2011). I must say the people working their are very pleasent and go out of thier way to make sure their customers are satisfied with their purchase. The bike is was in absolute perfect condition for a used bike and its shows how far Rice Honda goes to care for their used bikes as well as their new bikes. Also while working in Rapid City I had a chance to enjoy riding to the black hill,s Mt Rushmore and other attractions when the weather permitted! Their service department is the best I have ever seen; and friendly staff as well. Since returning back to Calif, I have put several thousand miles on the bike and still runs like a pro. I have made up my mind and if I decide to purchase another bike in the future I will definetely give Rice Honda a call. Mr Dolison"
By:hermansacaramento,CA

"Hi I would like to thank your service dept for really helping me out. I was on a 5000 mile trip with my 99 Valkyrie when my starter switch went out, nobody had one, but they fixed me up so I could finish my trip. Thanks again your the best Don S south bend in"
By:DonSouth Bend ,IN

"I just bought an ATV. Like any dealership theres a lot of back and forth, but all of the employees were nice and accomodating. I have had some questions about parts and the ATV and all I had to do was call. They are more than willing to answer any questions I have and very honest in answering them."
By:AnonymousRapid City,SD

"My wife and I were in Sturgis for the rally, and our Gold Wing battery failed. I was near Spearfish, but a friend suggested we go to Rapid City instead. We arrived 15 minutes before closing. We were amazed how quickly and efficiently we received advice and service. The best part of our experience happened later when we discovered that the manufacturer had sent a defective battery. At this point we were 700 miles away. Steve and Dave from the service and parts department were fantastic in getting the problem resolved. I have heard horror stories about buying on the road, and only suggest that you go to Rice Honda in Rapid City for an excellent experience."
By:DennisLa Crescent, MN,MN

"Service dept. was the best,broken throttle cable on my 1998 goldwing no part in stock they took one off a used bike in stock put me back on the rode the next day THANKS AGAIN ALLEN Lake Station In."
By:AllenLake Station,IN

"On Sunday 8/1/10 my charging system on my 07 C90 Trike went out. I purchased the trike at Rice Honda in July 2007. I brought the trike in on Monday 8-2-10, around 9:30 am, hoping someone might be able to look at it sometime that day. I was told they should be able to look at it and determine what was wrong on Monday aftternoon. I told your service dept to order over night whatever was needed to repair the trike, not to bother calling me I needed the bike repaired. This morning I called just to see if they had looked at the bike and was told the stator was ordered and should be there when UPS delivers around 11am. I stopped by around noon and was told the bike was finished, needed to be washed and would be ready to go. I told them I would be back in an hour or so to pickup the trike. Your service dept is AWSOME!!!!! I would like the general manager or whoever is in charge to let them know what a great service dept you have. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for the excellent service. "
By:CookiePringle ,SD

"We were the ones that purchased the blue Can Am Spyder. I had absolutely no problem driving home. What a Machine! What blew my mind was backing it into the shed. That was neat. The wind was very strong yesterday and we were so much safer. My wife watched the speedometer and she said we were running between 47 to 52 mph all the way. I want to thank all the employees for their kindness and explaining to us how the Spyder works. I feel they taught me very well and covered everything very well. So thank you all so much for helping and educating us. Would I recommend someone to get a Spyder? Absolutely and to purchase it at Rice Honda. Thank you. Charles and Phyllis"
By:AnonymousBlackhills,SD

"My recent purchase of my 2008 Victory Vision Tour Premium was an outstanding experience for me. Josh came in on his day off to finish the sale. The whole process was smooth and very professionally done by the entire staff of Rice Victory. The ride home was uneventful and totally enjoyable. I can't say enough about the staff and the Victory motorcycles. I feel I was very well treated by all. Thank you all again."
By:KayleHazen,ND

"Rice Honda , I would like to thank you for professional help in purchasing my Suzuki . Josh my salesperson was on top of everything I asked and dealt in the most professional way in processing my purchase. Walked me through the store meeting all dept. and showing me the bike on all aspects of it. Thank you again Josh and the whole staff at Rice Honda. PS the chili was excellent Bruce A. Skeie"
By:Bruce A.Rapid City,SD

""I have a Goldwing Trike with a Champion Trike Kit and it broke down in Hill City South Dakota, breaking a bolt off the new independent suspension at Approx.3 pm during a day of my trip. I called Steve Seltzer Honda Dealer in PA where I purchased my trike, they in turn contacted Champion in CA and overnighted the part by UPS to your dealership, it arrived at 9 am the next day and you were able to install it before Noon the same day. I had anticipated a 2 or 3 day delay of my trip or possibly having to have the trike hauled back to PA. It just goes to show how working together with my dealership Seltzer’s Honda and Champion out of CA and your dealership Rice Honda. All 3 worked together as a team and I was able to ride my trike the next day and put over 1700 miles on it to get back to PA. Champion is in the process of rebuilding the complete suspension system with all new parts. My trip included 2 other fellow riders and consisted of a round trip of 7800 miles in 25 days, that started in Huntingdon PA and went to Tombstone Arizonian, Death Valley, Lake Tahoe, CA, Grand Canyon, Yosemite, Land of the Arches in Utah, Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Grand Tetons, Yellowstone, Deadwood, The Black Hills plus many other places on the way. I could not have completed this trip without your excellent service and mechanical ability to install the parts needed so that I could complete my destination. Seltzers will have my Trike completed with a whole new champion independent suspension within the next week or so. Thanks to your service manager at Rice Honda plus Scot Dolak and Jeremy Myers from Seltzer's Honda plus Cory from Champion who all had enormous interest in getting me back on the road. Phil. Huntingdon PA " By: Phil Huntingdon,PA "
By:PhilHuntingdon,PA

"I will be doing all my bussiness with rice honda. Everyone I met there was great and very very helpfull. I bought a new sled and they answered all my questions I will do business there again. thanks to Travis in sales and Todd I greatly aprecate all you have done so far,"
By:TravisHitchcock,SD

"We are from Lincoln, NE and were on our first day of vacation in the Badlands on our Spyder when the rear brake began making an awful noise and vibration. Not a good thing first day out. We remembered a post on a Spyder Forum from a individual whom you helped out earlier this summer. We set our gps coordinates to your location and arrived late Monday afternoon. We contacted Travis in the service department and even though the mechanic who usually works on them had already left, Travis was able to get it in and diagnose the problem and make the adjustments to get us on our way. Our thanks go out to Travis and your dealership for your great customer service!"
By:JodiLincoln,NE

"My 09 SE5 Can Am Spyder started running rough around Broken Bow, NE our trip from Lincoln to the Black Hills. I looked on line for a Can Am dealer and found Rice Honda in Rapid City. It was Sat. morning and I called, explained my problem and they told me to bring it in. Al took it for a ride, came back and confirmed I had an exhaust leak. He started work on it, found the exhaust gasket was toast and replaced with a new gasket and had my ride ready to go in just a couple of hours! I couldn't believe it! Best customer service anywhere and beats my dealer in Omaha hands down! Wish I lived closer to Rapid City! Thank you to Al and everyone who helped me get my Spyder back on the road...it ran perfect the rest of the trip! Ellen"
By:EllenLincoln,NE

"Sheila is just fantastic! She answered all our questions and made us feel very welcome. When I am ready for that new bike, I will certainly choose Rice Honda"
By:VikiSturgis,SD

"Kevin is the man!!! He goes the extra mile to find what part or accessory you need and make sure it will work for you. A+ to him. I have some crazy ideas on customizing my M109R and he has been more than helpfull. In fact I go to him with just about any question because if he doesn't know the answer he will find it. If you call or come in for service I suggest asking for Brandon. Also very nice and helpful. Not always the case with service writers. Kevin and Brandon are some good eggs Don. Give them a raise!"
By:NickDeadwood,SD

"I just traded my H-D Road Glide for a Victory Vision Tour Premium. I love the bike! I miss my Harley just a little, But the Victory is truly the way to go if you want true long distance comfort. Travis Fines did a fantastic job in helping me with the purchase of my new Victory, as did all the fine folks at Rice. I have never been real happy with dealers, But if you are in the market for a new bike, go see Travis, He will treat you right! Thanks again! Brad Clarke PS We still own Harleys too!"
By:BradSturgis,SD

"i would just like 2 say that the guys here did what they said when they said it. they make u feel like u actually mean something 2 them other than just another sale.would buy from these guys again no questions.thanks again"
By:scottfargo,VA

"My name is Justin Brennan and I am the Maintenance Manager for the Central States Fair and Black Hills Stock Show. Rice Honda was very generous as to allow us to borrow the new Big Red side by side atv for any use during the Stock Show. It is an excellent machine with many great uses and options. We used the Big Red to haul barrels and other horse show accessories out of the arena. Also to haul horse sale and horse show personnel around the grounds not to mention some of the board of directors also got to get a feel for it. It was very handy for many different purposes and I truly feel that it was a huge asset to us. Thanks again to Todd Wood and all of the Rice Honda personnel. "
By:JustinRapid City ,SD

" Hey just wanted to say thanks to kevin m.for all the great help with ordering parts,getting them on time and always going out of his way to help me find what im looking for!Also going out of his way to let me know when something is back ordered right away,and not waiting to tell me when i come back later to pickup the parts.A real big thanks for all the after hours help,as for his customer relations,thats what keeps buying my parts from you guys and not the internet! SO A BIG THANKS FOR ALL YOUR HELP,AN KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK."
By:JOSHRAPID CITY,SD

"Kevin in Parts is very friendly and nice. Always willing to go out of his way to help others. I will recommand him to others."
By:PamelaBelle Fourche,SD

"YOU DID A WONDERFUL JOB THERE AND WE WOULD LIKE TO THANK TRAVIS AND TODD THE MANAGER FOR EVERY THING THEY DID."
By:JOHNRAPID CITY,SD

"We purchased our Roadsmith Trike here and they installed it on our '06 Wing. We had a very positive experence with this dealership from that very first phone call right up to this very day. They are all great people, always treating us as close friends. Thank you Craig, Scott, Al, your parts folks, everyone, you are all Five Star! And we just love our Roadsmith. Bill and Pat"
By:BillGreat Falls,MT